Muck or LaCrosse? - Mississippi Hunting and Fishing Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-30-2020, 11:16 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Muck or LaCrosse?

I have been wearing a pair of Muck Woody Max boots for the last several years. They are on their last leg and I was wondering what everyone prefers. I have looked at the LaCrosse Aeroheadís. Mainly concerned with warmth and comfort while walking in. What say ye? Fit? Comfort? Warmth? Longevity? Cost?
BTW I have been satisfied with my Muckís but if there is something better Iím all ears.
Mr Drysdale is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-31-2020, 08:44 AM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Drysdale View Post
I have been wearing a pair of Muck Woody Max boots for the last several years. They are on their last leg and I was wondering what everyone prefers. I have looked at the LaCrosse Aeroheadís. Mainly concerned with warmth and comfort while walking in. What say ye? Fit? Comfort? Warmth? Longevity? Cost?
BTW I have been satisfied with my Muckís but if there is something better Iím all ears.
My dad gets cold real easy and he loves his Aeroheads. Now heís in his 70ís and doesnít walk very far but he hasnít complained about how they wear. I think he paid around $120 for his. Heís only had them for a year but they are still in great shape.
mossyman is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-31-2020, 04:13 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Drysdale View Post
Muck x 10.

Something unfortunate has occurred with Lacrosse boots, IMO. (and there seems to be plenty of others saying it, too).